Many Thanks to LibraryThing.com Early Reviewers Group

I just finished reading The Descartes Highlands by Eric Gamalinda. What a wonderful book! The language is vivid, the love hurts and the characters are intimate and real. Some of the scenes were strikingly painful and others so dreamlike, it was like I was there, part of the dream, swimming through it along with him. Sometimes I lost track of which character was in the lead role at the time, but the willing suspension of disbelief carried me through to the end. I wanted my happy ending, but if not entirely happy, at least there was some relief. I’ll be looking for more from this gifted author.

Leave a Reply

