THREE!

First, the Trick

Blankety-blank blank-blank.
They made me walk the plank.
The yo-ho-hos were on their toes.
The sharks, so close, they stank.

I pinched my nose. I held my breath.
I said my prayers, resigned to death.
And when, at last, that moment came,
A sleeping beauty, I became.

With fun-size candy in my bed,
Gruelling dreams of dolorous dread,
My blanket clutched and wet with sweat,
That smelly beast was just my pet.

She licked my toes and sniffed my sheets,
That Mardi Gras party slog sled dog,
I bribed her with bits of doggie treats
To co-star in my poem-a-day blog.

20141103_09280620141103_093021

2 thoughts on “THREE!

Leave a Reply

